Skip to Content


Country Racing South Australia (CRSA) was first formed in 1996 (then known as SARCC), as a 50% shareholder of Racing SA designed to represent the interests of country clubs around South Australia in strategic matters for the betterment of the racing industry.

We have 24 Clubs right around the state, with each region offering something different to punters and tourists alike. Our clubs expand from Penong in the west, Roxby Downs in the north, Mount Gambier in the South East and everywhere in between, or even over the water on Kangaroo Island!

Oakbank turn

By attending a country racing meeting, you are helping contribute towards the livelihoods of more than 12,500 people across the state involved in thoroughbred racing over 140 race meetings each year, and giving lifeblood to our regional communities who need it most. So whether it’s the white-sand beaches of the Eyre Peninsula, or watching the races with the Flinders Ranges serving as a backdrop, there’s plenty to see and do around the state while getting involved in Country Racing!