

Clare Valley Racing Club Inc ABN 98 482 865 835 Main North Road Clare SA 5453 PO Box 691 Clare SA 5453 T: 08 8842 1033 M: 0447 271 840 E: cvrc@bigpond.com www.racingsa.gov.au

ANNUAL GENERAL **MEETING MINUTES**

8th October 2024 7.00 PM **Clare Valley Racing Club Inc Room**

AGENDA

1

2

3

4

5

Welcome and Apologies

The Chairperson opened the meeting at 7.03 PM

Present

D Williams, T Edwards, J Burns, B Bertelsmeier, J Weckert, (Chair)G Weckert, L Eldredge, G Heron, (Deputy Chair) A Heron, M Norman, Geoff Growth, J Burns, A Edwards, R Winen, R Winen Proxy Held B Bertelsmeier x 3, G Weckert x 3, J Weckert x 3, A Heron x 1, T Edwards x 2 Apologies M Fairchild, C Schaefer, T Bertelsmeier, J Sobieray, K Sobieray, D Meaney, T Taylor, A McKee, B Syversten, D Syversten, J Wood, G Wandell, W Potter, T Siebert, W Siebert, M Edwards Observers J Morris Minutes of AGM held 26th September 2023 It was moved the minutes of the AGM held on 26th Sept 2023 be accepted as a true and correct record of the meeting. MOVED G Heron T Edwards SECONDED CARRIED Chairperson Report The Chairperson report had been distributed and was read and presented to the meeting It was moved the report be accepted MOVED J Weckert SECONDED A Heron CARRIED **Treasurers Report** The Treasurer's Report was distributed and taken as read It was moved the Treasurer's Report be accepted MOVED T Edwards SECONDED L Eldredge CARRIED **Audited Financial Statements** The Audited Financial Statements were distributed and taken as read The Secretary/Event Manager provide some general information re the Statements. It was moved the Audited Statements be accepted MOVED G Heron SECONDED G Weckert

CARRIED

6	Appointment of Auditor
	It was moved that William Buck and Co be appointed auditors for the 2024/2025
	Financial Year
	MOVED G Heron
	SECONDED R Winen
	CARRIED
7	
7	Election of Committee
	Following the call for nominations, 12 nominations were received for the 9
	Vacancies.
	J Weckert
	T Edwards
	J Sobieray
	J Burns
	A ccKee
	T Bertelsmeier
	B Bertelsmeier
	Rosalie Winen
	M Norman
	L Eldredge
	R Winen
	G Groth
	A secret ballot was conducted and following counting of the votes by
	The Secretary / Event Manager and J Morris as observer it was DECLARED the
	named persons were elected to the CVRC Committee.
	J Weckert
	T Edwards
	Rosalie Winen
	M Norman
	J Burns
	A McKee
	L Eldredge
	R Winen
	G Groth
7.1	Appointment of Life Members
	No nominations were received
8	General Business
	No business was raised
9	Close of Meeting
	The Chairperson thanked all for their attendance.
	The meeting closed at 7.55 PM